REQUEST FOR WAIVER OF $75 MCLE NON-COMPLIANCE FEE
MCLE COMPLIANCE GROUP 1

In the case of a Late Postmark or a Card Not Received by the State Bar:
The State Bar of California staff have authority to waive the $75 MCLE Non-Compliance Fee (“Late Fee”) for
only the following two reasons:

You (or someone in your employ) mailed your completed MCLE Compliance Card in a postage prepaid
envelope to the State Bar on or before March 30, 2010, but:

1. The envelope was postmarked after March 30, 2010. (“late postmark”)
OR

2. Your Compliance Card was never received by the State Bar. (“lost in the mail”)

To request a waiver of the late fee for either of these above-mentioned reasons ONLY, fill out and mail the
declaration at the bottom of this page. (Otherwise, see box below.) If your MCLE Compliance Card was lost
in the mail and never received by the State Bar, you MUST also re-affirm your compliance by reporting
online through My State Bar Profile OR by filling out and mailing a new MCLE Compliance Card for our
records. Your request for a waiver of the late fee will not be considered unless we have one of these formal
attestations of compliance on file.

Other Reasons for a Waiver Request:

To request a waiver of the $75 late fee for any other reason, you must send a written request detailing
the reason(s) for your request to the fax or address listed below. Such requests will be
reviewed on a case by case basis.

Please be advised that the $75 late fee will not be waived if you did not receive your Compliance Card
because you failed to properly notify the State Bar within 30 days of changing your address.

DECLARATION

| declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that I, or someone in my employ,
mailed my MCLE compliance card in a properly addressed postage prepaid envelope, no later than March 30,
2010.

Signature Date
Printed Name State Bar Member Number
EITHER
( ) - Fax to: (415) 538-2215
Telephone Number OR
Mail to:

MCLE Compliance — Fee Waivers

180 Howard St

San Francisco CA 94105-1639
QUESTIONS ABOUT THIS REQUEST? Contact us at 1-888-800-3400 or MCLE@calbar.ca.gov
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