
HOW TO REGISTER
Complete steps 1, 2 & 3 and file pre-registration/ticket form 
online, fax or mail.

Online	 www.calbar.ca.gov/annualmeeting 

Fax	 Send Pre-registration Form/Course Selector to: 		
415-538-2368.
If sending by fax, do not mail original form. Faxed 		
registration must include credit card payment and cannot 
be confirmed by telephone.

Mail	 Send Pre-registration Form/Course Selector to: 
2014 Annual Meeting Pre-registration
The State Bar of California 				
180 Howard Street
San Francisco CA 94105-1639

STEP ONE 

__________________________________________________________ 
Bar#
____________________________________________________
First & Last Name
____________________________________________________
Firm
____________________________________________________
Address
____________________________________________________
City, State, Zip
____________________________________________________
Phone 
____________________________________________________
Email(required for email confirmation)
____________________________________________________

p Check here if you do not want your name and address disclosed 
to other 2014 Annual Meeting attendees, exhibitors/vendors.

p Antitrust & Unfair 
Comp.
p Business
p Criminal
p Environmental p 
Family

p Intellectual Property 
p International
p Labor & Employment
p Law Practice Mgmt 
& Tech.
p Litigation

p Public Law 
p Real Property 
p  Solo and Small Firm
p  Taxation
p  Trust and Estates
p  Workers’ Comp.

Complimentary to Annual Meeting Registrants (up to $95 value). 
Select One State Bar Section Membership (valid August 2 through 
December 31, 2014) (For information about a State Bar Section 
visit www.calbar.org/sections).

STEP TWO 

REGISTRATION FEES  (Select only one fee from either Option A or B)

OPTION A.  FULL REGISTRATION PASS			
               Through Aug. 13   Aug.14-21 & Onsite

p  Attorneys licensed before 9/1/09	         $475		 $575
p  Attorneys licensed on or after 9/1/09	         $355		 $455
p  Other (non-attorney Bar association staff/        $355		 $455
      paralegal legal secretary/office administrator
      /law student)

OPTION B.  2-DAY REGISTRATION PASS
Education Courses/Activities on Select Days       
No other 2-day pass options are available.  

               Through  Aug. 13   Aug. 14-21 & Onsite
p  Thursday/Friday Only Pass	         $325	 $425
p  Saturday/Sunday Only Pass		         $325		 $425

Subtotal for registration fees: $_____________

    #	        Cost		 Total
Thursday, September 11, 2014	
[145] State Bar Luncheon	             ____       @ $49	  	 $____
[146] Opening Night Reception                ____       (# in party)	 FREE 
[147] California Women Lawyers 
           Reception/Dinner	             ____      @ $135 	 $____ 

Friday, September 12, 2014
[148] Sign up for Friday General Session on the Course Selector
[149] President’s Reception USS 
           Midway Museum-Adults	             ____       @ $85		 $____
[150] Children (6-12)		             ____       @ $45	 $____	

Saturday, September 13, 2014
[151] State Bar Breakfast	            ____     @ $35	 $____
[152] State Bar Luncheon & 
          Morrison Address	            ____     @ $49		 $____ 

Subtotal from above event fees:	 $_____________

Total Registration & Ticket Event Fees
enclosed or to be charged:			  $_____________

EVENT FEES will not be accepted without pre-registration fee.

Make check payable to The State Bar of California. Paying by credit card?  
Fax registration form to 415-538-2368.

I authorize the State Bar of California to charge my Annual Meeting fees to my 
MasterCard or VISA account.  (No other credit cards will be accepted.) 

 p MasterCard p VISA

Account #______________________________________________________

Exp. Date___________________	___________________________________

Cardholder’s Name_______________________________________________		
 (print as it appears on card)	

Cardholder’s Signature ____________________________________________	

STEP THREE 

Keep A Copy For Your Records

Early Bird Registration Deadline: August 13, 2014 
Pre-Registration Deadline: August 21, 2014

Pre-registration is required for ticketed events and hotel reservations.  Use reverse side of this form 
for your education course selections.  For program registration information call 415-538-2508.  For 
special assistance please call 415-538-2210, or email AnnualMeeting@calbar.ca.gov.   

Pre-Registration/
Ticket Fee

FORM

Your response to the following questions will aid us in planning the 
Annual Meeting. 
Primary Practice Area:  ________________________________ 
Firm/Practice Size:     p 1-5 attys     p  6-50 attys     p 51+ attys



COURSE SELECTOR
2014 State Bar Annual Meeting   |  Sept. 11-14

THURSDAY – SEP. 11 PROGRAM NUMBER

11:00 am – 12:00 noon 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11

2:30 pm – 4:00 pm 12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21

4:15 pm – 5:15 pm 22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31, 86

FRIDAY – SEP. 12 PROGRAM NUMBER

8:00 am – 9:30 am

Doors open at 7:15 am

148 (General Session)

Ticket Required for Admission. 

10:00 am – 11:00 am 32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43

11:15 am – 12:15 pm 44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54, 95

2:15 pm – 3:45 pm 55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65 66

4:00 pm – 5:00 pm 67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77 78

SATURDAY – SEP. 13 PROGRAM NUMBER

8:00 am – 9:00 am 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 87 88

9:15 am – 10:15 am 89  90  91  92  93  94 96  97  98

10:30 am – 12:00 noon 99  100  101  102  103  104  105  106  107 108  109

2:15 pm – 3:45 pm 110  111  112  113  114  115  116  117 118  119

4:00 pm -5:00 pm
Exhibit Hall Presentation by Stephen Fairley, The Rainmaker Institute 

(No MCLE) Advance sign-up not is not required.

SUNDAY – SEP. 14 PROGRAM NUMBER

8:00 am – 9:00 am 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127

9:15 am – 10:15 am 128  129  130  131  132  133  134  135

10:30 am – 12:00 noon 136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143

Name ______________________________	 Bar #  ______________________________ 

Circle the number of  the program you wish to attend.  Select only ONE in each time slot.  




