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6.0 SPECIAL CASES AND EXEMPTIONS

6.3 AFFIRMATIVE SHOWING ATFESTAHON-OF EXEMPTION FROM OR MODIFICATION OF THE
REQUIREMENT

Members claiming exemption from or modification of the minimum continuing legal education requirement
shall attestto-provide an affirmative showing and/or furnish such substantiation of their exempt status or
modification of the requirement as the State Bar may require.

11.0 GENERAL COMPLIANCE PROCEDURES

11.1  AFFIRMATIVE SHOWING OF COMPLIANCE €ARB

Each member shall be-sen

compllance in @ manner acceptable to the State Bar of Cahfornla that the member has complied with the

education requirement or is exempt and the nature of the exemption. Such €empliance-Cards-affirmative

showing must be provided returned-to the State Bar addressisted-onthe-Compliance-Cardand-mustbe
postmarked-no later than the day after the end of the member's compliance period.

112 MEMBER RECORDKEEPING REQUIREMENT

Members shall maintain sufficient proof of their compliance with the education requirement or their exempt
status for at least one year from the date on which the member eompties-provides an affirmative showing of
compliance to the State Bar of California.—with-the- MCtErequirementand _Members shall provide such
proof of compliance or exempt status to the State Bar as the State Bar may require. However, members
shall not submit certificates of attendance, hours of credit, etc., to the State Bar unless specifically requested
to do so. The certificate of attendance that the provider must provide to the member pursuant to section
7.2.3 shall be a sufficient record of attendance at a participatory activity. A member's own record of self-
study activities that includes, as appropriate, the title, provider, the amount of credit claimed for the
education activity, including a breakdown of credit claimed for the subjects set forth in sections 2.1.1, 2.1.2,
and 2.1.3 based on the formulas set forth in section 5.0, and the date on which the member engaged in the
activity shall be a sufficient record of compliance for self-study.

12.0 NON-COMPLIANCE PROCEDURES
12.1 WHAT CONSTITUTES NON-COMPLIANCE
Non-compliance shall include any of the following:

12.1.1 Failure to complete the education requirement within the compliance period or any granted
extension thereof;
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12.1.2 Failure to provide attestation-an affirmative showing of compliance, in a manner acceptable
to the State Bar of California (including attestation-an affirmative showing of exempt status);

12.1.3 Failure to provide satisfactory evidenee-proof of compliance (including evidenee-proof of
exempt status) within the prescribed time after a request by the State Bar;_or

12.1.54 Failure to pay all non-compliance fees within the time prescribed after a request by the
State Bar.

122 NON-COMPLIANCE NOTICE AND 60-DAY PERIOD TO ATTAIN COMPLIANCE

Members failing to comply will receive a Non-Compliance Notice stating what the member must do to comply
and WI|| be glven at least 60 days from the date of not|f|cat|on to comply with the requirements. Suchrnotice

Such Notice shall inform members that those who fail to comply by the stated deadline will not be permitted
to practice law until such time as adequate proof of compliance is received by the State Bar.

Members given at least 60 days to respond to a Non-Compliance Notice may use this period to attain the
adequate number of credit hours for compliance. Credit hours earned during this period may only be
counted toward compliance with the prior compliance period's requirement unless hours in excess of the
requirement are earned, in which case the excess hours may be counted toward meeting the current
compliance period's requirement.
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