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OTHER REASONS FOR WAIVER REQUEST:
To request a waiver of the $75 late fee for any other reason, you must send a written request
detailing the reason(s) for your request to the address listed below. Such requests will be 
reviewed on a case by case basis.

Please be advised that the $75 late fee will not be waived if you did not receive your Compliance
Card because you failed to properly notify the State Bar within 30 days of changing your address.

REQUEST  FOR  WAIVER  OF  $75  MCLE  NON-COMPLIANCE  FEE

IN THE CASE OF A LATE POSTMARK OR A CARD NOT RECEIVED BY THE STATE BAR:

The State Bar of California staff have authority to waive the $75 MCLE Non-Compliance Fee
(“Late Fee”) for only the following two reasons:

You (or someone in your employ) mailed your completed MCLE Compliance Card in a
postage prepaid envelope to the State Bar on or before March 15, 2006, but:

1.  The envelope was postmarked after March 15, 2006. (“ late postmark”)
         OR

2.  Your Compliance Card was never received by the State Bar. ( “ lost in the mail” )

To request a waiver of the late fee for either of these above-mentioned reasons ONLY, fill out and
mail the declaration at the bottom of this page. (Otherwise, see box below.) If your MCLE
Compliance Card was lost in the mail and never received by the State Bar, you MUST also fill out
and mail in a new MCLE Compliance Card for our records. Your request for a waiver of the late fee
will not be considered unless we have a completed Compliance Card on file.

D E C L A R A T I O N

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that I, or someone in my
employ, mailed my MCLE compliance card in a properly addressed postage prepaid envelope, no
later than March 15, 2006.

                                                                                                                                               
SIGNATURE                    DATE

                                                                                                                                               
                         Please PRINT your NAME here STATE BAR MEMBER NUMBER

(            )             -                     Fax to: (415) 538-2180
         TELEPHONE NUMBER  OR   Mail to:
      MCLE  FEE  WAIVERS

OFFICE OF CERTIFICATION

180 HOWARD ST

SAN FRANCISCO CA 94105

QUESTIONS ABOUT THIS REQUEST?    Contact us at (415) 538-2519 or MCLE@calbar.ca.gov


