Attorney’s Reply to Client’s Request for Arbitration

Client Please mail this form — and any supporting documents that
you wish to submit — along with an additional:

e four (4) copies — of this form and your supporting
documents — if the disputed amount is less than
Attorney $10,000

-OR-

e six (6) copies — of this form and your supporting
documents — if the disputed amount is $10,000 or
more

to the following address:

The State Bar of California
Mandatory Fee Arbitration Program
Case No. —A— 180 Howard Street, 6" Floor

San Francisco, CA 94105-1639

Telephone (415) 538-2020

ATTORNEY’S REPLY (Attach additional sheets as necessary):

If the fee dispute is for less than $10,000, itis heard by one (1) arbitrator. Ifit is for $10,000 or more, the dispute is heard
by three (3) arbitrators. If both you and the client agree, you can have the dispute heard by one (1) arbitrator even if the
dispute is for $10,000 or more.

Do you agree to one arbitrator? |:| Yes |:| No
Unless both you and the client agree in writing to BINDING ARBITRATION, this arbitration is NON-BINDING. This
means that if you or the client are not happy with the award, either of you has the right to ask for a new trial in a civil
court within thirty (30) days from the date the award is mailed to you. If neither of you asks for a new trial in thirty (30)

days, the award automatically becomes final and binding.

If you and the client both agree in writing to make the arbitration BINDING, a new trial may NOT be requested by you
or the client, and the award will immediately become final and binding on both of you.

Do you agree to binding arbitration? |:| Yes |:| No

I declare under the penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that my statements on this request and any
attachments are true and correct.

Attorney’s Signature

Date
revised 01/2000



