
Law student
registration fee, if

required
Bar exam fee for 

non-attorneys
Bar exam for

attorneys
Fee for 

repeaters
Admission on 

motion fee
Attorneys Exam 

fee

Note: It is advisable to verify all examination fees directly with the jurisdiction.

No supplemental remarks.

CHART XI: Bar Admission Fees  

State or Jurisdiction
Alabama $10-$100 $375 $575 $375 
Alaska $800 $800 $500 $1,500
Arizona $300*** $300*** $200 
Arkansas $325 $325 $325 
California $76 $446*** $648*** $446/$648 $648***
Colorado $475 $500 $475 $800 
Connecticut $450 $450 $250 $1,000
Delaware $500-$600 $500-$600 $500-$600 
Dist. of Columbia $100+$40 (MEE+ MPT) $100+ $100+ (MEE+ MPT)

+ $45 (MBE) (MEE) + (MPT) + (MBE) (MBE) $400*
Florida $75-$500 $875 $1,300-$2,500 $375 N/A
Georgia $75+$45 (MBE)*** $75*** $75+$45 (MBE) $500 $75***
Hawaii $300* $300* $300*
Idaho $500 $690 $200 $690
Illinois $100-$450 $250-$1,450 $250-$1,450 $150 $800
Indiana $250 $250 $250 $800**
Iowa $25-$75 $325 $325 $325 $575
Kansas $400 $400 $400 $750*
Kentucky $625 $675 $250 $1,200 
Louisiana $150-$200 $300 $300 $300
Maine $350 $650** same as initial fee
Maryland $175-$225 $150 $150 $150 $600*
Massachusetts $815 $815 $815 $1015*
Michigan $300*** $300*** $200*** $600*
Minnesota $400 $750 $400 $750
Mississippi $100-$300 $325 OR $625 $625* $350 $1,000*
Missouri $375-$1250 $375-$1250 $375-$475 $725
Montana $600 $850 $450***
Nebraska $515 $515 $515 $700-$950
Nevada $450-$1000 $650-$1200 same as initial fee
New Hampshire $300 $300 $175+$62.50 $675
New Jersey $500-$700 $500-$700 $500-$700
New Mexico $450 $800** $100
New York $250 $250 $250 $400
North Carolina $600 $1,200 $400 $1,500
North Dakota $150** $150* $150* $150* $400*
Ohio $60* $275 $275 $275 $1000*
Oklahoma $125-$500* $300 $1,000* $300 $1,500*
Oregon $525 $525+$225 $525 $525+$225
Pennsylvania $500 $500 $450 $1000
Rhode Island $350 $800** $175-$400*
South Carolina $400-$750 $400-$750*** $400-$750*** $400
South Dakota $50*** $300*** $300*** $175*** $450***
Tennessee $500-$700** $500 $200 $1000 
Texas $150*** $300-$375*** $1000*** $300 $850***
Utah $450 $625 $250 $625 $625
Vermont $240 $240 $240 $600
Virginia $275*** $275*** $275*** $1500
Washington $375 $650** $150-$650
West Virginia $375* $500* same as initial fee $1000*
Wisconsin $450 $450 $450 $850
Wyoming $450* $450* 2 for $450 $450*
Guam $550** $550** $550** None
N. Mariana Islands $250 $300 same as initial fee $300
Palau $100 $100 $100
Puerto Rico $150 $150 $150
Virgin Islands $350*** $350*** $200 / $200 None

*Plus NCBE Report Fee      ** Includes NCBE Report Fee    *** Plus Other Fees (such as for separate character and fitness investigations)
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