

Practical Training of Law Students Program Student Application

(APPLICATIONS MUST BE TYPEWRITTEN OR LEGIBLY PRINTED IN INK.)

You must be registered as a law student with the State Bar's Office of Admissions prior to submitting this form.

Student Name:

Admissions File Number (Assigned after Registration with the State Bar's Office of Admissions):

I attend a law school approved by the American Bar Association or accredited by the State Bar of California.

OR

I am a student at an unaccredited law school and have passed the First-Year Law Students' Examination.

Date Passed:

OR

□ I am a student at an unaccredited law school, but successfully completed one year of law study at an accredited law school. I have attached a letter from the Dean of the accredited law school that I attended. (*The letter from the Dean must state that you successfully completed one full year of studies (a minimum of 270 hours), which included courses in Evidence and Civil Procedure at the accredited school.*) DO NOT SEND TRANSCRIPTS.

DECLARATION

I declare under penalty of perjury under the law of the State of California that the following is true and correct:

- I have read the California Rules of Court Rule 9.42. Certified Law Students and meet the requirements of Rule 9.42 (c) (1), (2) and (3).
- □ I have read and am familiar with the requirements associated with designation as a Certified Student specified in the Rules of the State Bar of California, Title 3, Division 1, Chapter 1.
- □ I will immediately notify the State Bar of California's Office of Admissions in the event I no longer meet requirements for designation as a Certified Student as stated in California Rules of Court Rule 9.42 and Rules of the State Bar of California, Title 3, Division 1, Chapter 1.

I understand the limitations placed upon activities in which I may engage.

□ I have read and am familiar with the Rules of Professional Conduct of the State Bar of California and I will abide by them in the activities permitted by the California Rules of Court, Rule 9.42 Certified Law Students and Rules of the State Bar of California, Title 3, Division 1, Chapter 1.

180 Howard Street

San Francisco, CA 94105

| Signature: | Executed On: | |
|---|---|--|
| Print Name: | | |
| THIS APPLICATION IS NOT COMPLETE UNLESS THE FOLLOWING ARE ATTACHED: | | |
| Declaration from Supervising Attorney | Mail Completed Form to: | |
| Declaration from Dean of Law School | The State Bar of California Office of Admissions | |
| \$55 Application Fee (A check or money order in U.S. dollars | PTLS Program | |

made payable to: The State Bar of California.)