The State Bar of California

REGISTER

Registration is limited

to 1,000 participants.
Register by June 11, 2021.

This course is being
offered as a live stream
via Zoom webinar.

DATE
Tuesday, June 15, 2021
1:00 p.m.—4:00 p.m.

COST
FREE

CLE

2.75 hours,
including 1 hour of
legal ethics.

The State Bar of
California is an
approved certified
MCLE provider.
Provider #18673

The State Bar of California Mandatory Fee
Arbitration Program invites you to attend

BASIC FEE ARBITRATOR TRAINING

This training session is offered to all prospective and current
volunteers who arbitrate attorney-client fee disputes for the
State Bar’s Mandatory Fee Arbitration program. This course
provides the basic training required to serve as a fee arbitrator
for either the State Bar or a county bar association. Attorneys
and nonattorneys are encouraged to attend this valuable
training session and to apply to become arbitrators for the
Mandatory Fee Arbitration Program.

Speakers will address recent developments in fee arbitration
and other important topics such as:

e Writing an Enforceable Award

e Statute of Limitations

» Effect of Conflicts of Interest

e Arbitrator Disclosure Requirements
e Controlling the Proceeding

Panelists

Carole Buckner: Partner and General Counsel, Procopio, Cory,
Hargreaves & Savitch LLP, San Diego

Michael Fish: Partner, Merrill, Arnone & Jones LLP, Santa Rosa
Lee Straus: Adjunct Professor of Law, Loyola Law School,

Los Angeles

Note: All registrants will receive a confirmation email with a link to the
Zoom webinar. Only those who attend will receive an email following
the event, containing a link to their MICLE certificate. You will be
required to sign into Zoom to access the event. This will allow us to
authenticate your attendance, so when registering, please provide the
email address associated with your Zoom account.
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