
OFFICE OF ATTORNEY REGULATION & 
CONSUMER RESOURCES 

180 Howard Street, San Francisco, CA 94105 MCLE@calbar.ca.gov 
888-800-3400 

GENERAL REINSTATEMENT INFORMATION  

  LICENSEE NAME 

   Print Name 

• Your original reporting deadline was February 1, 2021. When you did not report compliance by that date,
you were subject to a $75 noncompliance fee.

• When you missed the final June 30, 2021 reporting and payment deadline, you were placed on
Administrative Inactive status effective July 1, 2021 and were also assessed a $200 reinstatement fee.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that I am the licensee whose name and bar number are printed above and that: 

I have complied with the 25-hr. MCLE requirement and proof of my compliance (see MCLE Rule 2.73) is attached. 

I have complied with my proportional MCLE requirement because: I was officially on voluntary inactive status for a portion of the compliance 
period; OR I was exempt for only a portion of the compliance period; OR I was admitted or readmitted after February 1, 2018, and proof of
my compliance (see MCLE Rule 2.73) is attached.
I was exempt from the MCLE requirement for the entire compliance period (see MCLE Rule 2.54) and proof of my exemption is attached, 
because I am:  

An officer or elected official of the State of California; OR

A full-time professor at a law school accredited by the State Bar of California and/or the ABA; OR

A full-time employee of the State of California; OR 

A full-time employee of the United States government.                                      DATE SIGNED 

Compliance Group 2 
(Last name beginning with H-M) 

Compliance Period from February 1, 2018 to January 31, 2021 

THE STATE BAR OF CALIFORNIA MCLE COMPLIANCE FORM FOR REINSTATEMENT COMPLIANCE GROUP 2 

TO REPORT YOUR COMPLIANCE AFTER THE FINAL JUNE 30, 2021 DEADLINE: 

Mark your bar number, name, and telephone number on the Compliance Form below;

Check the appropriate box on the form;

Sign and date the form where indicated;

Pay online* through your My State Bar Profile at calbar.ca.gov using the credit card option to ensure
guaranteed funds. (Do not select the ACH/electronic check payment option for urgent reinstatement 
payments); and 

Scan and return your completed Compliance Form, with your documentation of compliance (certificates 
of attendance, self-study log, proof of exempt status) via a single email* to: MCLE@calbar.ca.gov. 

*Alternatively, you may submit payment (certified funds only) and your completed Compliance Form, along with your
documentation of compliance via mail to: 

MCLE REINSTATEMENTS, The State Bar of California, 180 Howard Street, San Francisco, CA 94105-1617 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

   

BAR NUMBER 

Bar Number 

• The full MCLE requirement for nonexempt licensees is 25 hours, including 4 hours of Legal Ethics,
1 hour related to Competence issues and 1 hour of Elimination of Bias.

• You cannot file your Compliance Form until you have completed the MCLE requirement.

• Even if you were EXEMPT for the entire compliance period you still must complete and return your
Compliance Form and provide proof of exempt status. We require a letter from your employer that states
your job title/capacity and confirms specific dates of employment.

                                                                                         PERIOD: 2/1/18 – 1/31/21 

Telephone Number 

NOTE:
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SIGNATURE OF LICENSEE WHOSE NAME IS PRINTED ABOVE MM  

MUST BE SIGNED AND 

DATED TO BE VALID 

(C
H

EC
K

 O
N

LY
 O

N
E 

B
O

X
) 

DD YY 

http://www.calbar.ca.gov/
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