Untitled Document

88th Annual Meeting of The State Bar of California
My Annual MeetingEssential Information

The State Bar of California 88th Annual Meeting
October 8-11, 2015
Anaheim, California

Early-bird Pre-Registration Deadline (Save $100): August 13

About the Annual Meeting

The State Bar of California returns to sunny Anaheim for the 2015 Annual Meeting. The Annual Meeting is a multiday showcase of continuing legal education courses, celebrity speakers, and noted legal scholars. Each day gives you several choices of courses and special events, all of which are summarized in this Preview.

The Annual Meeting registration fee is structured to make it more affordable to attend. You can select either a Full Meeting Pass or a 2-Day Pass. Special fees are available for Young Lawyers and New Admittees. September 14 is the deadline for the lowest fee.

Your pre-registration includes:

  • Choice of 126 MCLE courses
  • Up to 20 Hours of MCLE and Legal Specialization credit
  • General Session with Celebrity Speakers
  • Free Networking Lunch in the Exhibit Hall (with early RSVP)
  • Exhibition Show with giveaways, morning coffee, and evening happy hours
  • Social events hosted by the State Bar and its various Sections, local bar associations, and law school alumni groups
  • Opportunity to purchase advance tickets for the State Bar Breakfast, Bench and Bar Luncheon, CWL Annual Dinner, and the first outdoor President’s Festival.
  • A fun place to bring your family and meet your friends — a playground for all!

How to Navigate the Online Preview

Annual Meeting Locations

The State Bar Annual Meeting education programs, meetings, functions and events will be held at the Anaheim Marriott, Sheraton Park Hotel, and the Anaheim Convention Center. Refer to the Printed Program for room locations. The Annual Meeting Registration area will be located in the Marquis Foyer, Anaheim Marriott Hotel. For more information, see Hotel and Travel.

Registration Information

Deadlines

Pre-registration does not guarantee space in a class. Many programs will sell out in advance, so register early.

  • September 14 -- Early-bird Pre-Registration (Save $100).
  • September 21 -- Pre-Registration Deadline
  • October 8 -- On-site Registration Opens

Register Online

You can now REGISTER ONLINE for the Annual Meeting. Online registration will remain open until the pre-registration deadline.

Register by Mail or Fax

Print out and complete the Pre-Registration and Ticket Fee Form and Course Selector and return them with payment to The State Bar of California. Checks should be made payable to The State Bar of California.

By Fax

415-538-2368. Fax Pre-Registration and Ticket Fee Form and Course Selector. Do not mail original form. Credit card only. Confirmation of receipt of faxed registration forms cannot be confirmed by telephone.

By Mail

Send Pre-Registration and Ticket Fee Form and Course Selector to:

2015 Annual Meeting Pre-Registration
The State Bar of California,
180 Howard Street
San Francisco CA 94105-1639

Refunds/Cancellation Policy

Registration and/or ticket refund requests must be received (not postmarked) in writing by the State Bar of California no later than September 21, 2015 and are subject to a $50 service charge.

Registrant Guests

All Annual Meeting attendees must register to attend the Education Programs. Complimentary registration to education programs is not available.

Registration Questions/Special Assistance

For Registration questions call 415-538-2508. For information or special assistance call 415-538-2210 or email AnnualMeeting@calbar.ca.gov.

Tickets to Annual Meeting Luncheons and Special Events

The California Women Lawyer’s Dinner, President’s Festival, the State Bar Breakfast, and the State Bar Luncheon and Alexander F. Morrison Address are ticketed events. The fee to attend is not included in your registration fee.

The Thursday Networking Luncheon is a ticketed event, but is complimentary to registered attendees.

Refer to Special and Ticketed Events for details. Purchase tickets in advance or RSVP for the complimentary event during the online registration process or on the Pre-Registration & Event Fee Form. Reserve early, as these events may sell out. Refunds and exchanges may not be available. Event speaker substitutions may occur.

Registration Fees

Pre-registration includes complimentary membership to a State Bar Section (up to $95 value) valid August 2 through December 31, 2014). Select the Section of your choice during online registration or on the Pre Registration and Ticket Fee Form. For information about the State Bar Sections, visit www.calbar.org/sections.

OPTION A. FULL REGISTRATION PASS Through Sept. 14 Sept. 15-21 & Onsite
Attorneys licensed before 9/1/10 $475 $575
Attorneys licensed on or after 9/1/10 $355 $455
Other (non-attorney) $355 $455
New Admittee (licensed from 12/1/2014 - 12/1/2015 $95 $95
OPTION B. 2-DAY REGISTRATION PASS
Education courses and activities on select days. No other 2-day pass options available.
Through Sept. 14 Sept. 15-21 & Onsite
Thursday/Friday Only Pass $325 $425
Saturday/Sunday Only Pass $325 $425

Minimum Continuing Legal Education (MCLE)

The State Bar of California and the Office of Section Education and Meeting Services are State Bar of California MCLE approved providers. Programs at the Annual Meeting give continuing legal education credit in all required areas, and most areas of legal specialization. Courses in MCLE subfields are subject to change.

See MCLE Subfields for a complete list of the programs that offer MCLE credit in the required subfields.

MCLE Program Materials

Education program materials will be provided to all attendees in electronic format only. Materials will be available online before the Annual Meeting. A link will be sent to all pre-registrants before the meeting.

Complimentary Section Membership

Complimentary to Annual Meeting Registrants (up to $95 value). Select one State Bar Section membership (valid August 2 - December 31, 2015). For more information about a State Bar Section visit www.calbar.org/sections.